Hang-Man

Tonight Tem and I sat on the couch and played a game of hangman.

One thing I noticed is that Tem still pulls the same tricks she did when we were little. The trick where I would ask her to play a game with me  and she would go “I’m not playing unless you [insert ridiculous thing for Maeve to do]”. It’s funny, because I’ve never been able to say back to her, “Fine. I’m not doing [insert whatever it is she wants me to do] and we won’t play”. Even tonight when she told me she wasn’t going to play until I picked her Crunchie wrapper off the floor, I did it. What can I say? I guess old habits die hard.

But I digress.

So Tem got to go first. She could barely contain herself as she wrote the lines for each letter in her phrase. She laughed out loud when I got to: H O O    / H E A R T E D

When I finally worked out that the last letter was ‘f’, I was left with H O O  F / H E A R T E D

Just as I was about to start telling her off for giving me a phrase that doesn’t even make sense, she positively burst.

“Read it out loud! Read it out loud!” she yelled, erupting into a fit of laughter.

It took about two seconds for me to work out what she meant and then we were both rolling around on the floor, laughing hysterically. I don’t think either of us were really laughing at the joke. She was laughing at her hilariousness and I was laughing at her laughing at her hilariousness.

Oh Temaire-Rose Mairead. You silly, sneaky, hilarious sister you.

Selfie-time!
Selfie-time!

Maeve

xx

Leave a Reply

