Snapshots // March

It’s always around the end of March that I feel I am truly “into” the new year. January is all about getting used to the new number at the end of the “20”. February is back to school/ work and (I think) quite an unsettled month. But March. March is where it’s at.

Here are a few little things that made my month:

Hi, my name is Maeve Bannister and I am addicted to sour-patch kids
These sour-patch kids: because they’ve been perfectly satisfying my (all too often) cravings for something sour and sweet
A Christmas present from a good friend that's still going strong.
This cactus: for still going strong.
This clear desk: for helping me come up with my project for the holidays. I see a coat of white paint in it's future.
This clear desk: for helping me come up with my project for the holidays. I see a coat of white paint in it’s future.
These flowers: for brightening up my bedroom while it rained all last week.
These flowers: for brightening up my bedroom while it rained all last week.
This photo: for the exact moment we found out the sixth baby girl we were all convinced my mom was having was, in fact, a boy.
This photo: for capturing the exact moment we found out the sixth baby girl we were all convinced my mom was having was, in fact, a boy. Happy 10th birthday, little man.
These books: for being as awesome as I expected.
These books: for being even more awesome than I expected.
This mullet (and Caitlin's reaction to seeing it): for making me laugh so much I had to spend a full five minutes getting my breath back.
This mullet (and Caitlin’s reaction to seeing it): for making me laugh so much I had to spend a full five minutes trying to get my breath back.
These bald heads: for raising $4500 for the Cancer Council (!) and helping to break the Guinness World Record for "Most Heads Shaved Simultaneously".
These bald heads: for raising $4500 (!) for the Cancer Council and helping to break the Guinness World Record for “Most Heads Shaved Simultaneously”.
This cat: for giving me an excuse to stop folding the washing in favour of cuddles.
This cat: for giving me an excuse to stop folding the washing in favour of cuddles.

And there we have it! April, you’ve got one big pair of shoes to fill.

Maeve

xx

2 thoughts on “Snapshots // March

Leave a Reply

