Snapshots // April

Seriously, April, what happened there?

I feel like it was only last week that I was sitting down to write last months’ snapshot.

And until about 3 days ago, you were kind of shaping up to be a bit of a dud month but then BOOM! a whole lot of really wonderful things happened and now I’m kinda sad to be seeing you on your way out.

But to celebrate the end of April, here are a few snapshots of the things that made my month:

I took this picture two weeks before Easter. The perks of working with children.
These eggs: because this picture of them was taken two weeks before Easter + it accurately shows the perks of working with children.
The beginnings of an itinerary for The Big Trip. Watch this space.
This notepad page: because it holds the rough draft of an itinerary for The Big Trip happening late 2014.
This stuff. It has saved my skin from the dryness that comes with Autumn.
This amazing cream: because it has saved my skin from the dryness that is Autumn. More on this soon!
This package containing a pretty awesome prize from Essie Button: because I still can't quite believe that I won it. Yay for twitter giveaways!
This package containing a pretty awesome prize from Essie Button: because I still can’t quite believe that I won it. Yay for twitter giveaways!
This photo: because it shows just how close we were (can you spot us?) when ...
This photo: because it shows just how close we were (can you spot us?) when …
Because this happened
This happened.
IMG_0384
And then THIS happened. And now my life is complete. The end.

Seriously, April, you turned out to be a good ‘un. May, I’m ready for ya.

Maeve

xx

 

Leave a Reply

