Snapshots // May

I have to say, May was incredibly uneventful. I’ve just been working, second-job-hunting and big-trip-planning. With only three months until we depart from Sydney airport, my friend (and travel buddy) Shauna and I have officially settled into full-on planning mode. Exciting (and very, very, nerve-wracking) times.

Here are some snapshots of the other things that made my month:

This mocha from the 210 Degrees bakery in Hughes: because I'm willing to put money on it being the best in Canberra.
This mocha from the 210 Degrees bakery in Hughes: because I’m willing to put money on it being the best in Canberra.
This picture my sister snapped: because it shows exactly why I love cats.
This picture my sister snapped: because it shows exactly why I love cats.
These short stories: because I'm putting "Published Author" on my resume and nobody's gonna stop me.
These short stories: because I’m putting “Published Author” on my resume and nobody’s gonna stop me.
This before and after: because it was taken exactly three months apart and I can't even tell you how relieved I am that it is a) not growing back curly and b) growing back at all
This before and after: because it was taken exactly three months apart and I can’t even tell you how relieved I am that it is a) not growing back curly and b) growing back at all
This last installment: because I thought it was only coming out on the 27th of June and had to suppress a squeal when I saw it completely by chance in QBD.

Alright May, even though you were a pretty quiet month, the amazingly warm weather more than made up for it.

June, let’s do this thing.

Love, Maeve4

 

 

Leave a Reply

