Snapshots // June

June was another uneventful month but, even so, it went far too quickly for my liking. One exciting thing that did happen was that Shauna and I finally decided on and booked our Top Deck Tour! We will be doing the Grand European, which spans 13 countries (France, Switzerland, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Vatican City, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium) in 28 days. My bank account has definitely taken a hit, but I’m starting a second job next week and should hopefully replenish the funds by the  time we leave for London at the end of September.

Here are a few other things that made my month:

image (7)
These lollies: Because when South African sweets are on the kitchen counter, you know it’s going to be a good day.
This cat: because personal space is clearly overrated.
This cat: Because personal space is clearly overrated.
These supplies: Because trust me on this one - you will need them if you go see The Fault in Our Stars
These supplies: Because – trust me on this one – you will need them if when you go see The Fault in Our Stars.
This girl: Because nothing beats going for morning tea at the Hyatt with your sister, and eating your weight in pastries.
This girl: Because nothing beats going for morning tea at the Hyatt with your sister, and eating your weight in pastries.

And there we have it, my June in pictures (and only 5 days late ;))

I’ve got some pretty big things coming up this month, namely sitting my Australian citizenship test!

So I’m ready for ‘ya July, let’s do this thing.

Love, Maeve4

Leave a Reply

