What Maeve Did // July

So, I should be doing my History assignment. I should be reading my Politics textbook. I should be listening to an English lecture that I can’t attend in person because of French class. Speaking of French, I really should be practicing for tomorrow’s pronunciation test. But, I’m here instead. Reflecting on the month that was July. This year, it felt like July flew by, even though I did very little. The majority of the month, I was on holiday from university, but as you can tell from the above passage, I am now well into the swing of second semester. Also this month, we got Netflix, which meant I spent an awful lot of time on the couch. When I did manage to drag myself out of my blanket fortress, however, here’s what I got up to in July:

IMG_3256
Hannah Montana and Lola Luftnagle made a comeback for a friend’s 18th birthday party
IMG_3269
My “I’m-not-convinced-dressing-like-a-mechanic-is-going-to-be-the-big-summer-trend-Zara” face
IMG_3275
Salted caramel popcorn milkshakes from The Cupping Room to take the edge off the first week back at uni.

IMG_3338
You know you’re an English major when…
Jellicle Cats
“When you notice a cat in profound meditation, the reason, I tell you, is always the same. His mind is engaged in rapt contemplation of the thought, of the thought, of the thought of his name.”

There you have it! August, I can’t believe you’re already here, but let’s do this thing.

Love, Maeve4

Leave a Reply

