What Maeve Did // September & October

The fact that I’m writing a September & October recap one week into November should be enough of an explanation. Long story short, it’s been a busy few months. The end of semester is no joke. And just like that, I’m almost finished my first year at university! I’m still compiling my thoughts about it all. Hopefully I’ll post a little something up here after I *officially* finish on the 19th, the date of my last exam. (It’s European History, just in case you were wondering.)

But first! September AND October. Spring in Canberra sprung and it has been glorious. I love this time of year – the whole feel of the city changes, like everyone’s breathing out after what felt like a never-ending winter. Here’s a little bit of what I got up to:

New additions to the bookshelf - I guess I'm a little bit into memoirs by fabulous women (for good reason! These should be mandatory reading.)
New additions to the bookshelf – I guess I’m a little bit into memoirs by fabulous women (for good reason! These should be mandatory reading.)
Collage
ANU got its own geo-tag! Also, please just appreciate how freaking gorgeous Steph is. Thank you. // Yes, okay totally elitist and there are a million and one signs around, but how many times do you get to say you go to a university that’s number one in Australia and in the world’s top 20?! // THE FLUFF – started falling the first week of October and sent everyone into a made panic about exams.
IMG_3475
One grumpy cat.

It was my little sister's Yr 10 formal in September and a) I can't believe it's been FOUR YEARS since my own and b) If we are not just about the most attractive bunch of siblings around then I don't know who is.
It was the youngest Bannister girl’s Yr 10 formal in September and a) I can’t believe it’s been FOUR YEARS since my own and b) If we are not just about the most attractive bunch of siblings around then I don’t know who is. Bundchen sisters ‘aint got nothin’ on us.
Went to Floriade for the donut puffs. Stayed for the flowers. Naturally.
Went to Floriade for the donut puffs. Stayed for the flowers. Naturally.
Shameless selfie with my fave.
Shameless selfie with my fave.
My little sister turned 18 and we celebrated with a Midsummer Nights Dream themed party. It was fun.
My other little sister turned 18 and we celebrated with a Midsummer Nights Dream themed party. It was fun.
So okay this was in August BUT The Preatures concert at ANU bar was SO GOOD. And we met them afterwards! And they signed our tickets! I've also resigned myself to the knowledge that I will never be as cool as Izzy.
So okay this was in August BUT The Preatures concert at ANU bar was SO GOOD. And we met them afterwards! And they signed our tickets! I’ve also resigned myself to the knowledge that I will never be as cool as Izzy.
IMG_3618
I’ve been contributing to Woroni, the university newspaper, this semester. One day, I’ll be Editor-In-Chief. Just putting it out there. If you’re interested, you can find my work right here, here, here, and here.

Phew! If you made it to this point, I congratulate you. Okay, November (well, what’s left of you), let’s do this.

Love, Maeve4

Leave a Reply

